

BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2024/2025

Approved by the Board of Trustees on 12 December 2024

RESOURCES & AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Quorum 3

Elizabeth Horne CBE

Maurice Jones

David New

Dr Baxi Sinha

David Walker MBE

Colin Whittaker

Al Thompson

In an advisory capacity - Head of Finance and Head of Estates & IT.

CEO present in advisory capacity for the Audit & Risk element of remit

PAY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Quorum 2

Maurice Jones

David New

Dr Baxi Sinha

In an advisory capacity where appropriate - CEO

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Quorum 3

Maurice Jones

Elizabeth Horne CBE

David Walker MBE

Anna Ward

Colin Whittaker

In an advisory capacity - Deputy CEO & Executive Principal

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Quorum 2

Chair of Board of Trustees

Anna Ward

With support from an External Adviser

OTHER COMMITTEES – eg Staffing, Staff Appeals, Suspension/ Exclusion, Complaints, Admissions

- membership to be identified in line with Trustee availability at the time

TRUSTEES WITH INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITIES

- Safeguarding / Child Protection / Prevent / Online Safety / Filtering & Monitoring - Maurice Jones
- Looked After Children / Personal Education Plans / Pupil Premium TBC
- Trustee representative on Joint Consultative Group Colin Whittaker
- Data Protection Dr Baxi Sinha
- Equality David Walker MBE
- Wellbeing Anna Ward