

BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2023/2024

Approved by the Board of Trustees on 3 October 2023

RESOURCES & AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Quorum 3 Elizabeth Horne CBE Maurice Jones David New Dr Baxi Sinha David Walker Colin Whittaker In an advisory capacity - Head of Finance, and CEO for the Audit & Risk element of remit

PAY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Quorum 2 Maurice Jones David New Dr Baxi Sinha

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Quorum 3 Maurice Jones Elizabeth Horne CBE Rosemary Nicholls David Walker Anna Ward Colin Whittaker In an advisory capacity – Deputy CEO & Executive Principal

STAFFING COMMITTEE

Quorum 2 Colin Whittaker Maurice Jones Vacancy *In an advisory capacity – CEO*

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Quorum 2 Chair of Board of Trustees Anna Ward *With support from an External Adviser*

TRUSTEES WITH INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITIES

- Safeguarding / Child Protection / Prevent / Online Safety / Filtering & Monitoring - Maurice Jones
- Looked After Children / Personal Education Plans / Pupil Premium Rosemary Nicholls
- Trustee representative on Joint Consultative Group Colin Whittaker
- Data Protection Dr Baxi Sinha
- Equality David Walker